Home » Railway Structure

Railway Structure

The Spa Valley Railway is owned and operated by the Wealden Railway Co.Ltd with support from the Tunbridge Wells & Eridge Railway Preservation Society.

The day to day running of the railway is managed by the General Manager with support from the Leadership Team & its Chairman. The Wealden Railway Co.Ltd is managed by its Directors with support from the General Manager. The Tunbridge Wells & Eridge Railway Preservation Society is managed by its Trustees headed by the Chairman, all volunteers are members of this society.

To contact any member of our team you can so by email. Email address' are simply forename.surname@spavalleyrailway.co.uk. So to contact our General Manager it would be jonnie.wesson@spavalleyrailway.co.uk. For all general enquiries please direct them to enquiries@spavalleyrailway.co.uk or telephone 01892 537715 on operating days only between 10:30 & 16:30.

The Leadership Team

Chairman  Chris MacRae (Safety & Operations Manager)

General Manager - Jonnie Wesson

Admin & Finance Manager Stephen Woolven

Assistant Operations Manager - Chris Hobden 

Carriage & Wagon Manager Jon Nye

Catering Managers Carol Barnett & Glynis Vincent

C.I.C Homefleet Diesel Locomotives & Plant - Brian Humber

Marketing & Promotions Manager - Jacqui Sparks

Permanent Way Manager  Vacant, contact our GM here if interested (Acting P-Way Manager covered by C.MacRae)

Signalling Manager Vacant, contact our GM here if interested.

Steam Engineering Manager Sam Gorsuch

Steam Engineering Assistant - Matt Dives

Telecoms Manager Mark Patrick

Meeting Secretary - Tony Crofts

Dave Henderson

Paul Bowen

Chris Bower

Malcolm Henderson

Stuart Pay

Vicky Skinner

For commercial matters please contact our General Manager.

Marketing & PR Agency - Pennington PR caroline@penningtonpr.com

Tunbridge Wells and Eridge Railway Preservation Society Ltd.

Charity registered no. 1039493, Company registered no. 2129019


Chris MacRae


Tony Crofts

Trustees & Directors of the Society

Paul Bowen
Chris Bower
Tony Crofts
Matt Dives
Dave Henderson
Malcolm Henderson
Chris MacRae
Jon Nye
Stuart Pay
Jonnie Wesson

Wealden Railway Company Ltd

Company registered no. 1936470


Chris MacRae
Jon Nye
Vicky Skinner
Stephen Woolven 

Other Responsible Persons

Document Control - Peter Reed

Electrical - Mike Thorne

S&T Project Manger - Jim Dodd

Shop Manager - Chris Nye

Fire Safety Officer - Chris Lepper

Volunteer Liaison - Paul Compton (volunteering@spavalleyrailway.co.uk)

Membership Secretary - Steve Goodsell (membership@spavalleyrailway.co.uk)

HOPS Spa Valley Railway Admins - Jonnie Wesson & Charlie Ralph

Roster Clerks

Locomotive/Operations Dept.

Charlie Ralph

Guards & TTI Dept.

Mark Allan/Jonathan Leonard 

Catering Dept. (Kate, Emily & Dining) 

Carol Barnett

Forge Farm Crossing Dept.

Dave Henderson

Signalman Dept.

Mark Hemsley

Tunbridge Wells West Station Staff.

Carol Barnett

Groombridge Station Staff.

Peter Gilbert

Eridge Station Staff.

Tony Crofts/Paul Guntrip

Infrastructure Works Team

Lesley Lee

Administrative Team

Jonnie Wesson (General, Commercial, Marketing & day to day)

Carol Barnett (Catering/Special Bookings)

Peter Barnett (Catering/Special Bookings)

Stephen Woolven (Finance)

Mark Dodd (IT)