Railway Structure

Spa Valley Railway » Railway Structure

  • The Spa Valley Railway is owned and operated by the Wealden Railway Co.Ltd with support from the Tunbridge Wells & Eridge Railway Preservation Society.

The day to day running of the railway is managed by the Commercial Manager, the Leadership Team & its Chairman. The Wealden Railway Co.Ltd is managed by its Directors with support from the Commercial Manager. The Tunbridge Wells & Eridge Railway Preservation Society is managed by its Trustees headed by the Chairman, all volunteers are members of this society.

To contact any member of our team you can do so by email. Email addresses' are simply forename.surname@spavalleyrailway.co.uk. For all general enquiries please direct them to ticket.office@spavalleyrailway.co.uk. 

The Leadership Team

  • Chairman – Chris MacRae (Safety & Operations Manager)
  • Commercial Manager - Jonnie Pay
  • Assistant Operations Manager - Chris Hobden
  • Carriage & Wagon Manager – Jon Nye
  • Catering Manager – Vacant
  • C.I.C Homefleet Diesel Locomotives & Plant - Brian Humber
  • Marketing & Promotions Manager – Jacqui Sparks
  • Permanent Way Manager – Vacant, Acting P-Way Manager covered by C.MacRae)
  • Signalling Manager – Vacant
  • Steam Engineering Manager – Sam Gorsuch
  • Steam Engineering Assistant – Matt Dives
  • Telecoms/CCTV Manager – Mark Patrick
  • Meeting Secretary – Tony Crofts
  • Dave Henderson
  • Chris Bower
  • Malcolm Henderson
  • Stuart Pay
  • Vicky Skinner

Finance of Wealden Railway Company Limited

Marketing & PR Agency

Tunbridge Wells and Eridge Railway Preservation Society Ltd - Charity registered no. 1039493, Company registered no. 2129019

  • Chairman - Chris MacRae
  • Secretary - Tony Crofts
  • Treasurer - David Cross

Trustees & Directors of the Society:

  • Chris Bower
  • Tony Crofts
  • Matt Dives
  • Dave Henderson
  • Malcolm Henderson
  • Chris MacRae
  • Jon Nye
  • Stuart Pay
  • Jonnie Pay

Wealden Railway Company Ltd - Company Registered No.1936470


  • Chris MacRae
  • Jon Nye
  • Vicky Skinner

Other Responsible Persons

Roster Clerks

Locomotive/Operations Dept

  • Steffan Owens

Guards & TTI Dept

  • Tony Dixon

Catering Dept. (Kate, Emily & Dining)

  • Vacant

Forge Farm Crossing Dept

  • Dave Henderson

Signalman Dept

  • Mark Hemsley

Tunbridge Wells West Station Staff

  • Matt Sloan

Groombridge Station Staff

  • Peter Gilbert

Eridge Station Staff

  • Tony Crofts/Paul Guntrip

Administrative Team

  • Jonnie Pay (Commercial, Marketing & day to day)
  • Steffan Owens (Commercial, Website, Customer Service & day to day)
  • Mark Dodd (IT/Office365 Support) 

Booking with vTicket