Spa Valley Railway » Railway Events

Afternoon Excursion Train Ride

Green or Purple Timetable Days

Take a train ride through the High Weald in late afternoon!

Do you like the idea of a train ride late afternoon but don't want to pay the full fare? Well we offer our new "Afternoon Excursion" tickets valid on the last train of the day from each station so you can complete one whole return trip at a discounted price.

Adults and Seniors can travel for 50% off the usual fare and Children for just £1 on the selected trains on selected Green and Purple timetable dates.

Tickets are only valid on the trains specified above on Green or Purple timetable days and not for any other trains operating that day so we politely ask that you don't turn up early as your ticket won't be valid!

Book online or just turn up on the day at a ticket office.

Booking information

Tickets are only valid on date and train times as shown, they are not valid for departures on any other train services operating that day. They cannot be exchanged for bookings at an earlier time.

  • Tunbridge Wells West: 16:15 returning at 17:20.
  • Groombridge: 15:36 returning at 17:06.
  • Eridge: 15:25 returning at 16:40.

Tickets show TWW = Tunbridge Wells West, GBR = Groombridge and ERD = Eridge.

Note that a £10 admin fee applies to all booking alterations. Seats are NOT guaranteed.

Click here to view our refund, cancellation and alterations policy

Book tickets

Sat 02 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 03 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Fri 08 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sat 09 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 10 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Wed 27 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

15:36 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

16:15 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

Thu 28 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sat 30 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 31 May 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 04 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sat 06 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 07 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 11 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sat 13 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 14 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 18 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 21 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 25 Jun 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 02 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

15:36 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

16:15 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

Thu 09 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

15:36 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

16:15 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

Thu 16 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

15:36 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

16:15 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

Sat 18 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 19 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 23 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

15:36 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

16:15 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

Sat 25 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Sun 26 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Green Timetable

15:36 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

16:15 - Groombridge

Green Timetable

Thu 30 Jul 2020
15:25 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

15:36 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

16:15 - Eridge

Purple Timetable

Booking with vTicket