Spa Valley Railway » Opening Days & Special Events

The Kent Cheese Train!

10th March Mother's Day! 18th, 19th, 25th, 26th & 27th May plus more!

We have a crackers idea for you!
Join us on an afternoon on the Kent Cheese train for a return trip on our railway, along the way you get the chance to enjoy a selection of local cheeses brought to you in partnership with the The Cheese Shop, Tunbridge Wells!

Arrive and board our heritage 1960s carriages before you set off through the High Weald. On your table will be a selection box with 4 different cheese's, chutney and crackers for you to enjoy during your train ride. Not only that, a drink you can choose during the booking process is included in the price too.

Your tickets are valid for train travel all day so if you wanted to remain on board, you might need to sit in another part of a train as we do have other experiences, you'd be more than welcome to!

Cheese selection

What’s included in the ticket price?

Kent Cheese Train Price:

Terms & Conditions for all dining trains can be found by clicking this link

Please note, images are for illustration purposes only, actual product may vary.

https://www.thecheeseshoptw.co.uk/

Book tickets

Sun 25 Feb 2024

14:45 Sold Out

Sun 03 Mar 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 10 Mar 2024
12:55 departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 24 Mar 2024

15:00 Sold Out

Sun 07 Apr 2024

14:45 Sold Out

Sun 14 Apr 2024

14:45 Sold Out

Sat 20 Apr 2024

14:45 Sold Out

Sun 21 Apr 2024

14:45 Sold Out

Sat 18 May 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 19 May 2024
15:00 departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 25 May 2024
12:55 departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 26 May 2024
12:55 departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Mon 27 May 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 02 Jun 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 09 Jun 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 16 Jun 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 23 Jun 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 30 Jun 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sat 06 Jul 2024
12:55 departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 07 Jul 2024
12:55 departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 04 Aug 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 11 Aug 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 18 Aug 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge
Sun 25 Aug 2024
14:45 departing from: Eridge

Booking information

Note that a £10 admin fee applies to all booking alterations.

If the date and time above is shown in Red, then it is sold out - no further bookings can be taken for that date.

For our full refund, cancellations and alterations please see here.

The cheese offered is not vegan or dairy free.

We regret that there can be no refund or transfer to a future date for ‘no show’ customers. The Spa Valley Railway still incurs charges for its services which must be paid to our suppliers. We recommend taking out a form of insurance to protect yourself if necessary. To re-book you will be required to pay the full fare again.

FULL TERMS AND CONDITIONS CAN BE FOUND VIA THIS LINK