Spa Valley Railway » Children's Events

Kids for a Quid!

20th, 21st, 27th & 28th August, 5th September, 23rd & 24th October, 30th & 31st December and January 1st 2020

Kids for a Quid!
Looking for something to do with the kids and they only cost a quid! Well we've the solution at the Spa Valley Railway where all kids on will travel for just £1 on selected Steam and heritage diesel running days throughout the year, including some special events!

Kids for a Quid dates:

You can either book online in advance to save time at the ticket office or just turn up on the day, advanced booking is NOT a requirement. If you decide to choose and eTicket please ensure you either print it or have access to it on mobile device/tablet. 

Kids for a Quid uses Heritage Diesels on Purple Days and Steam and Heritage Diesel on Green days, please check before you visit as to whether steam is operating (subject to availability).

Booking information

If you select an e-ticket please ensure you print it off and bring it with you on the day! All tickets are valid for a return journey on the Spa Valley Railway.

Note that a £10 admin fee applies to all booking alterations. Seats are NOT guaranteed.

Click here to view our refund, cancellation and alterations policy

Book tickets

Tue 20 Aug 2019
Click to book
Wed 21 Aug 2019
Click to book
Tue 27 Aug 2019
Click to book
Wed 28 Aug 2019
Click to book
Thu 05 Sep 2019
Click to book
Wed 23 Oct 2019
Click to book
Thu 24 Oct 2019
Click to book
Mon 30 Dec 2019
Click to book
Tue 31 Dec 2019
Click to book
Wed 01 Jan 2020
Click to book

Booking with vTicket