Spa Valley Railway

Travel for Two: Acorne/VED

This page is for booking using a Virgin Experience Days Voucher or Acorne PLC Voucher ONLY

Virgin Experience Days "Travel For Two" vouchers - SVSAT, SVR1N, SVST2

FAQs

  1. Can I break my journey (i.e. alight at another station)? Yes, you can but we cannot guarantee you the same seats for your return later on.
  2. Can I fit more than 6 people in a compartment? No, they are designed to seat only 6 persons. 
  3. Can I travel all day? Yes
  4. How are you managing numbers? We are monitoring online bookings and limiting ticket sales on the day. We have extended the length of our train to accomodate extra passengers and reduced dining down to one coach giving extra capacity.
  5. Do I have to wear a face covering? Yes, unless you are exempt or sat in a compartment with a door closed, otherwise in enclosed spaces face coverings must be worn.
  6. Do I need to print my eTicket? You can either print or show your eTicket on a mobile device. 
  7. What stations are open? Tunbridge Wells West, High Rocks, Groombridge & Eridge are all open to board and alight at. 
  8. Does this mean I can arrive by mainline train at Eridge? Yes, if you wish to make use of our mainline connection you can start and/or finish at Eridge.
  9. How long is one return trip? Around 1hr 15 minutes.
  10. Are steam engines running? Yes. 
  11. Are tickets for a return trip? Yes.
  12. I have a SVSAT or SVR1N voucher, how do I book the hotel or Afternoon Tea? You will need to contact your voucher provider via this link for details on how to redeem this element of your voucher

 

Book tickets

Sun 24 Oct 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Tue 26 Oct 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Wed 27 Oct 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 28 Oct 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 30 Oct 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 31 Oct 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Tue 28 Dec 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Wed 29 Dec 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 30 Dec 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Fri 31 Dec 2021
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 01 Jan 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 02 Jan 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 08 Jan 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 09 Jan 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 12 Feb 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 13 Feb 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 17 Feb 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 19 Feb 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 20 Feb 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 26 Mar 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 27 Mar 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Wed 06 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 07 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 09 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 10 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Wed 13 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 14 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 23 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 24 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 30 Apr 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 01 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Mon 02 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 14 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 15 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 21 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 22 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 28 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 29 May 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 02 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Fri 03 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 04 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 05 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 11 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 12 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 25 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 26 Jun 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 16 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 17 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 23 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 24 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 28 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 30 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 31 Jul 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 04 Aug 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 11 Aug 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 18 Aug 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 20 Aug 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 21 Aug 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 25 Aug 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 01 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 03 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 04 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 10 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 11 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 17 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 18 Sep 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 01 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 02 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 15 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 16 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 22 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 23 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Wed 26 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Thu 27 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sat 29 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West
Sun 30 Oct 2022
Open Day Event departing from: Tunbridge Wells West

Booking information


Please DO NOT use this link if you hold a Groupon, Buy a Gift or Travelzoo voucher or to purchase standard travel tickets.

You cannot book a specific train time. Your voucher is converted into an all day ticket.

N.B If your experience voucher includes add ons such as Afternoon Tea or a Hotel Stay etc, please don't try to book these with us. It is a separate voucher and you must contact the hotel directly to book their part. You can convert your train ride voucher only, via this website.

Booking Information:

  • Add only one ticket for two to the cart
  • In gift voucher section enter serial number and pin from your voucher. Click apply voucher.
  • Wait for the message 'your voucher has been processed'
  • Do not select any payment method 
If you have multiple vouchers you will need to make a seperate order for each voucher code.

Note that a £10 admin fee applies to all booking alterations. Seats are NOT guaranteed.

Click here to view our refund, cancellation and alterations policy

Booking with vTicket