Spa Valley Railway » Children's Events

Kids for a Quid!

4th, 5th, 6th, 11th, 12th, 13th, 18th, 19th, 20th, 25th, 26th, 27th, 29th, 30th & 31st August

Kids for a Quid!
Looking for something to do with the kids and they only cost a quid! Well we've the solution at the Spa Valley Railway where all kids on will travel for just £1 on selected Steam and heritage diesel running days throughout the year, including some special events!

Kids for a Quid dates:

You can either book online in advance to save time at the ticket office or just turn up on the day, advanced booking is NOT a requirement. If you decide to choose and eTicket please ensure you either print it or have access to it on mobile device/tablet. 

Kids for a Quid uses Heritage Diesels on Purple Days and Steam and Heritage Diesel on Green days, please check before you visit as to whether steam is operating (subject to availability).

Booking information

If you select an e-ticket please ensure you print it off and bring it with you on the day! All tickets are valid for a return journey on the Spa Valley Railway.

Note that a £10 admin fee applies to all booking alterations. Seats are NOT guaranteed.

Click here to view our refund, cancellation and alterations policy

Book tickets

Tue 04 Aug 2020
Click to book
Wed 05 Aug 2020
Click to book
Tue 11 Aug 2020
Click to book
Wed 12 Aug 2020
Click to book
Thu 13 Aug 2020
Click to book
Tue 18 Aug 2020
Click to book
Wed 19 Aug 2020
Click to book
Thu 20 Aug 2020
Click to book
Tue 25 Aug 2020
Click to book
Wed 26 Aug 2020
Click to book
Thu 27 Aug 2020
Click to book
Sat 29 Aug 2020
Click to book
Sun 30 Aug 2020
Click to book
Mon 31 Aug 2020
Click to book
Thu 22 Oct 2020
Click to book
Sat 24 Oct 2020
Click to book
Sun 25 Oct 2020
Click to book

Booking with vTicket